Honorary Associate Artists

Five exceptional alumni have been announced as Honorary Associate Artists of the RNCM.

Pianist Alexandra Dariescu, composer Tom Harrold, cellist Mikhail Nemtsov, mezzo-soprano Kathryn Rudge, and percussionist Le Yu, have all been selected for the prestigious new ambassadorial role due to their outstanding achievements after graduation.

honorary associated artists screen

This new position recognises the exceptional track record some of our young alumni have established in the music profession since graduating from the College, and the loyalty and commitment they have continued to show to the institution. We are proud of the achievements of Alexandra, Tom, Mikhail, Kathryn and Le Yu since they left the RNCM, and it is a privilege to be able to welcome them back as our first Honorary Associate Artists.  – Professor Linda Merrick, RNCM Principal

Commencing in September 2016, all five artists will play an active role in promoting and supporting the College’s strategic initiatives, working with staff and students at key events both at the RNCM and, where appropriate, overseas.