What's On

Big Band Super Tramp

Featuring John Helliwell & the Super Big Tramp Band

Friday 24 May 7.30pm

RNCM Theatre


John Helliwell tenor saxophone, clarinet
Rob Buckland (musical director) Mike Hall, Carl Raven, Amy Roberts, Andy Scott saxophones
Richard Iles, Darren Lloyd, Phil Nicholas, Steve Waterman trumpets
John Barber, Mark Frost, Kevin Holbrough, Carol Jarvis trombones
Billy Buckley guitar
Matt Steele piano, keyboards
Ollie Collins bass
Steve Gilbert drums
Josh Savage percussion

Join us for what will be a truly memorable night, in the company of the great John Helliwell, his distinctive saxophone playing and famously dry wit, a stunning big band and the unforgettable music of this legendary supergroup as you’ve never heard it before.

The set of stunning new arrangements includes famous tracks such as The Logical Song, Dreamer, Breakfast in America, Crime of the Century, Take the Long Way Home, Goodbye Stranger and It’s Raining Again alongside some less well-known gems from the group’s catalogue of hits spanning two decades.

Promoted by manchester jazz festival in association with RNCM

Pre-theatre dining is available before this event between 5pm and 7.30pm.

Reserve your table
Book Now
Friday 24 May 7.30pm - Tickets £25