ABO/Rhinegold Awards for Alumnus and Honorary Member

RNCM alumnus Alasdair Tait and Honorary Member Sally Groves have been recognised in the Association of British Orchestra/Rhinegold Awards, held at the ABO conference this week.

ABORG-Small web

Cellist Alasdair, Chief Executive of the Young Classical Artists Trust (YCAT) who graduated in 1996, was named Artist Manager of the Year, while Sally, a former RNCM governor who became an Honorary Member of the College in 2011, was given a special award by the ABO for her contribution to the promotion of contemporary music.

The ABO is the national body representing the collective interests of professional orchestras, youth ensembles and the wider classical music industry throughout the UK. The annual ABO/Rhinegold Awards recognise excellence in the sector in three categories: Orchestra Manager (Sarah Alexander, NYO), Concert Hall Manager (Angela Dixon, Saffron Hall) and Artist Manager of the Year.

Picture caption (l-r): Alasdair Tait, Kathryn McDowell, Margherita Taylor, Sally Groves, Sarah Alexander, Angela Dixon. Credit: Neil Pugh/Decisive Imaging

21 January 2016