RNCM Announces 2015 Honorands

The RNCM is pleased to announce its 2015 Honorands.

This year the College will award Fellowships (FRNCM) to Professor Lynne Dawson, one of the UK’s most respected sopranos and Head of the School of Vocal Studies, and British Baritone (and RNCM alumnus) Andrew Shore (pictured), and Honorary Memberships (HonRNCM) to Dr John Bethell MBE, Founder and Director of the Erin Arts Centre, Isle of Man, and Cheryll Duncan, RNCM Learning Support Tutor.

For the past 40 years, the RNCM has awarded numerous Fellowships and Honorary Memberships to world-renowned musicians, conductors, composers, educators, and advocates, including Placido Domingo, Sir John Dankworth, Dame Joan Sutherland, Dame Janet Baker, Sir Mark Elder, András Schiff, Hans Werner Henze and Sir Bernard Lovell.

This year’s accolades will be presented during the RNCM’s annual congregation of awards on Tuesday 8 December.

9 October 2015