RNCM Gold Medal Award Winners 2023

Congratulations to the two winners of the 2023 Gold Medal Award.

The RNCM Gold Medal celebrates solo performance and new music at its best from the next generation of musicians.

The winners of the Gold Medal Awards winners.

This year’s adjudication panel included Philip Cashian (Composer and Head of Composition, RAM), Linda Merrick (Principal, RNCM), Adam Szabo (Artistic Director & Chief Executive, Manchester Collective), Celia Willis (Director, Askonas Holt).

RNCM Gold Medal Winners:
Jason Wong percussion
Tanguy Pocquet du Haut-Jussé composer

Honourable mention goes to
James Blackford euphonium

A huge congratulations to James and Tanguy and good luck with the next steps in your careers.

20 June 2023