RNCM to confer Honorary Awards at 2022 Graduation Ceremony

We’re delighted to be presenting Honorary Awards at our annual graduation ceremony, taking place on Wednesday 14 December.

During our 50th anniversary year, Fellowships (FRNCM) will be conferred upon mezzo-soprano Alice Coote OBE, producer and author Paul Hindmarsh, trumpeter Rhys Owens (posthumously), and composer and conductor Benjamin Wallfisch. Honorary Memberships (HonRNCM) will be awarded to philanthropist Diana Kealey Edwards, Simon Kirkbride, General Director of the Edvard Gieg Korene, and Malcolm Press, Vice-Chancellor of Manchester Metropolitan University.

The ceremony will also be a special occasion for Alumni who will be receiving Associate Membership of the College (ARNCM), in recognition of the contribution they are making to their professions. This year, Associateship will be awarded to conductor Chloé van Soeterstède; singer, saxophonist and arranger Dominic Lawson; percussionist Delia Stevens; guitarist Daniel Brew; opera singer Elgan Llŷr Thomas; composer Amir Konjani; violinist Caroline Pether; pianist and music educator Jo-Yee Cheung; and bassoonist Richard Ion.

6 December 2022